Skip to main content
Ranking - 2026

Ranking of the best Revolut cards in Belgium

The best Revolut card for a Belgian resident is, as of 20 October 2026, the Standard plan: free, with EUR 1,000 of exchange a month on weekdays and EUR 200 of withdrawals. Plus, at EUR 40 a year, is the only paid plan justified by a simple calculation. Ultra, at EUR 695 a year, costs EUR 2,085 over three years on annual billing.

Fees checked on 20 October 2026

In brief

  • The Standard plan is enough while exchange stays under EUR 1,000 a month; beyond that, 1% fair use, and 1% at the weekend.
  • Plus (EUR 40 a year on annual billing) pays for itself from about EUR 1,330 of monthly exchange; Premium (EUR 99 a year) lifts the limit.
  • Over three years on annual billing, the five plans cost EUR 0, 120, 297, 525 and 2,085, from Standard to Ultra.
  • Premium and Metal travel insurance publish no cap; Ultra cancellation cover tops out at EUR 5,000 a year.
  • These are debit cards: no credit, no APR, and Card Stop does not apply according to Test-Achats.
  1. 01

    Revolut Standard

    6.4/10
    Annual feeFree
    Non-euroFree exchange on weekdays up to EUR 1,000 a month, then 1%; 1% at the weekend (Friday 5 pm to Sunday 6 pm, New York time)
    NetworkMastercard - Revolut

    Pros : No fee. Five withdrawals or EUR 200 free per rolling month, free virtual cards, first physical card free apart from delivery (EUR 7.99 for local standard delivery). Free exchange on weekdays within EUR 1,000 a month. Opened entirely in the app.

    Cons : Beyond EUR 1,000 of monthly exchange, a 1% fair use fee, and 1% at the weekend even under the quota, under the version of the fees that applies from 15 October 2026. Withdrawals beyond the quota: 2%, minimum EUR 1. A debit card, not a credit card. Card network not stated on the pages.

    For anyone exchanging less than EUR 1,000 a month on weekdays, nothing beats zero euros. Beyond that, Plus pays for itself from about EUR 1,330 of monthly exchange, worked out from the fee pages.

  2. 02

    Revolut Plus

    5.8/10
    Annual feeEUR 3.99/month or EUR 40/year
    Non-euroFree exchange on weekdays up to EUR 3,000 a month, then 0.5%; 0.5% at the weekend
    NetworkMastercard - Revolut

    Pros : Exchange quota raised to EUR 3,000 a month, with 0.5% fair use beyond it. Eligible purchases protected up to EUR 1,000 for one year, returns extended by 90 days, event ticket refunds up to EUR 1,000. Free standard delivery, two free cards. EUR 40 on annual billing, or EUR 3.33 a month.

    Cons : A twelve-month plan: cancellation is possible at any time, with fees depending on the date that the page does not quantify. Free withdrawals capped at EUR 200 a month, 0.5% at the weekend. No travel insurance listed on the page. Insurance is distributed by Revolut Insurance Europe UAB, with terms in the app documents.

    The best value in the panel for a resident exchanging between EUR 1,400 and EUR 3,000 a month: EUR 40 a year. Outside that range, paying for it returns nothing.

  3. 03

    Revolut Premium

    5.3/10
    Annual feeEUR 9.99/month or EUR 99/year
    Non-euroUnlimited exchange with no fair use fee, weekends included
    NetworkMastercard - Revolut

    Pros : Unlimited exchange, free withdrawals up to EUR 400 a month, purchase protection up to EUR 2,500 a year, returns extended by 90 days, event tickets refunded up to EUR 1,000. Discounted entry to more than 1,600 lounges, free express delivery, travel insurance (medical emergencies, flight delays) for a trip booked with Revolut.

    Cons : No travel insurance cap on the page, which refers to the documents in the app. Lounges at a reduced rate, not free, with no price published. Twelve months of commitment. Against Plus, EUR 59 more a year: unlimited exchange only repays it beyond roughly EUR 4,000 a month, my own calculation.

    Premium is justified by the EUR 2,500 purchase protection or by a very high exchange volume. The discounted lounges are not worth EUR 99 a year.

  4. 04

    Revolut Metal

    4.1/10
    Annual feeEUR 17.99/month or EUR 175/year
    Non-euroUnlimited exchange with no fair use fee; 40% discount on international payment fees
    NetworkMastercard - Revolut

    Pros : A customisable stainless steel card, free express delivery. Free withdrawals up to EUR 800 a month, unlimited exchange, a 3 GB global eSIM, discounted entry to more than 1,600 lounges, purchase protection and travel insurance (medical emergencies, flight delays).

    Cons : EUR 525 over three years on annual billing, and EUR 76 more a year than Premium. No insurance cap on the page, lounges not free, card network not stated. Each extra Metal card costs EUR 40, and EUR 40 is due if you cancel within 14 days of ordering the card.

    EUR 76 more than Premium for EUR 400 more in withdrawals and a steel card: I see no financial advantage. You are buying an object, and the object is well made.

  5. 05

    Revolut Ultra

    3.2/10
    Annual feeEUR 70/month or EUR 695/year
    Non-euroUnlimited exchange; 100% discount on international payment fees
    NetworkMastercard - Revolut

    Pros : Cancellation insurance repaying 70% up to EUR 5,000 a year, for a booking made at least 72 hours before departure and a claim sent within 30 days. Unlimited lounges and fast-track passes, free withdrawals up to EUR 2,000 a month, a platinum-plated card, in-app calls.

    Cons : EUR 2,085 over three years on annual billing, EUR 2,520 on twelve monthly payments a year. The comparison page speaks of a launch offer at EUR 70, while neither the Ultra page nor the fee page gives its duration. Test-Achats shows EUR 57 a month in September 2026, a figure I did not find at Revolut. Travel insurance with no cap on the page.

    At EUR 695 a year, I recommend it only to someone who flies often enough for unlimited lounges to change their trips. For everyone else it is money thrown away, and the cancellation cap is worth only a little over seven fees.

Revolut issues debit cards, and Card Stop does not apply

In Belgium Revolut issues only debit cards, according to the Test-Achats article read on 20 October 2026, which adds that Bancontact is not available and lists Card Stop among the services that do not apply to these cards. For a site that ranks credit cards, this caveat comes before the table.

A Revolut debit card draws on the balance in the app at the moment of purchase. No credit, no APR, no zero-balance deadline: the open-credit rules that structure our other rankings have no hold here. The trade-off is simple, an insufficient balance blocks the payment.

The provider is not Belgian either. The subscription pages state that banking services are provided by the Belgian branch of Revolut Bank UAB and insurance by Revolut Insurance Europe UAB. In a dispute, check on Ombudsfin's site that the entity concerned falls within its remit: I could not confirm it for this branch.

Sources: Test-Achats, is Revolut right for you? - Ombudsfin, financial disputes ombudsman - Ranking of neobank cards in Belgium - Credit card or debit card: the differences

At what exchange volume should you leave the free plan?

Around EUR 1,400 a month. Beyond EUR 1,000, the Standard plan charges 1% fair use, under the version of the fees in force from 15 October 2026. Plus costs EUR 3.99 a month, or EUR 40 on annual billing: it pays for itself when 1% of the excess exceeds that fee, so around EUR 1,400 of monthly exchange on the monthly formula and around EUR 1,330 on the annual one. My own calculation, from the fee pages.

Plus raises the quota to EUR 3,000 a month and brings fair use down to 0.5% beyond it. Premium, at EUR 99 a year, removes the limit: EUR 59 more than Plus, which 0.5% saved repays only from about EUR 4,000 of monthly exchange. Below that, only its insurance justifies the extra cost.

The weekend muddies the calculation. Between Friday 5 pm and Sunday 6 pm, New York time, Standard charges 1% even under the quota and Plus 0.5%. Anyone who pays mostly on Saturdays has no reason to count on the weekday quota.

A traveller who goes away for two weeks a year has, in my view, no reason to pay anything: they stay under EUR 1,000 of monthly weekday exchange. Plus's EUR 40 helps only those who pay in foreign currency all year round.

Sources: Revolut Belgium, Standard plan fees - Revolut Belgium, Plus plan fees - Paying abroad with a Belgian credit card

Ultra costs EUR 2,085 over three years, Standard nothing

On annual billing, thirty-six months cost EUR 0 on Standard, EUR 120 on Plus, EUR 297 on Premium, EUR 525 on Metal and EUR 2,085 on Ultra. On twelve monthly payments a year, the bill rises to EUR 143.64, EUR 359.64, EUR 647.64 and EUR 2,520 for the four paid plans.

Annual prices crush monthly ones: EUR 175 a year for Metal against EUR 215.88 in twelve payments, EUR 695 against EUR 840 for Ultra. Every paid plan runs for twelve months. The Plus, Metal and Ultra pages allow cancellation at any time, with fees that depend on the date and that none of them quantifies. Read them in the app before subscribing.

Test-Achats shows EUR 57 a month for Ultra in its September 2026 article, a different figure from Revolut's EUR 70. The plan comparison page speaks of a launch offer at EUR 70, but the Ultra page and the fee page give neither its end nor its conditions. I use the fee page, and I accept that the price may move.

Sources: Revolut Belgium, Ultra plan fees - Revolut Belgium, Metal plan fees - What a Belgian credit card really costs

Insurance cites caps only where the page publishes them

Plus protects eligible purchases up to EUR 1,000 for one year against theft or damage, and refunds up to EUR 1,000 for a missed event ticket. Premium raises purchase protection to EUR 2,500 a year. These are the only purchase caps the subscription pages publish.

Travel insurance is the hole. Premium and Metal list medical emergencies and flight delays with no cap at all and refer to documents in the app, which I could not read: I therefore do not know what they cover. Ultra publishes one figure, cancellation repaid at 70% up to EUR 5,000 a year, for a booking made at least 72 hours before departure. That cap is worth a little over seven times the EUR 695 annual fee.

Airport lounges are bought with Standard and Plus, discounted with Premium and Metal (more than 1,600 lounges) and unlimited with Ultra. No entry price is published on the pages read. At EUR 70 a month, I would never buy Ultra for lounges.

Sources: Revolut Belgium, Premium plan - Revolut Belgium, Ultra plan - Insurance included in a Belgian credit card

What data does Revolut not publish?

The card network, Visa or Mastercard, appears neither on the subscription pages nor on the fee pages. The table shows Mastercard by default, a value to correct as soon as Revolut publishes the network of each card. Also missing: travel insurance caps, lounge entry prices, the cost of customising a card and early cancellation fees.

These pages move fast. The Standard fees changed version on 15 October 2026, five days before this check, and the Ultra launch offer has no readable end date.

As of 20 October 2026, Standard is enough for anyone exchanging less than EUR 1,000 a month, Plus is justified from EUR 1,400, Premium for its purchase protection or uncapped exchange. Metal and Ultra are a matter of taste. Test-Achats advises against making it a main account, and I share its caution: budgeting with hard-to-predict fees wears you down. For other uses abroad, compare with the cards in our travel ranking.

Sources: Revolut Belgium, plan comparison - Best credit card for travel - Wikifin (FSMA), financial education

Methodology

How we score.

35 %
Cost over three years and exchange threshold

Subscription summed over thirty-six months on annual billing, set against the monthly exchange volume at which the plan pays for itself.

25 %
Quantified protection

Insurance whose cap is published on an official page; a guarantee cited without an amount counts as protection that cannot be checked.

20 %
Readable fees

Quotas, fair use fees, weekend rates and card fees readable on the fee pages of the Belgian branch.

20 %
Commitment and conditions

Twelve-month term, cancellation fees, launch offer, card network and conditions for activating the insurance.

Sources

Fees read off the issuers' official pricing pages on 20 October 2026. They can change without notice: always check the issuer's page before subscribing.

Don’t feel like reading?
4 questions, your card.

The quiz ranks the 12 cards based on your real habits. No email, no sign-up.

Take the quiz →

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Revolut card in Belgium?

As checked on 20 October 2026, the free Standard plan, for anyone exchanging less than EUR 1,000 a month on weekdays. Plus (EUR 3.99 a month or EUR 40 a year) becomes better value from EUR 1,330 to EUR 1,400 of monthly exchange, worked out from the fee pages.

Is a Revolut card a credit card?

No. According to Test-Achats (article read on 20 October 2026), Revolut offers only debit cards in Belgium: the card draws on the balance in the app, with no credit facility or APR.

How much do Revolut plans cost per year?

On annual billing: Plus EUR 40, Premium EUR 99, Metal EUR 175, Ultra EUR 695, with Standard staying free. On twelve monthly payments: EUR 47.88, EUR 119.88, EUR 215.88 and EUR 840. Every paid plan runs for twelve months, with cancellation fees depending on the date.

Does Revolut charge fees at the weekend?

Yes, on exchange. Between Friday 5 pm and Sunday 6 pm, New York time, Standard charges 1% and Plus 0.5%, even under the quota. Premium, Metal and Ultra do not apply this surcharge according to the plan comparison page.

Are withdrawals free at Revolut?

Within a rolling monthly limit: EUR 200 (or five withdrawals) on Standard, EUR 200 on Plus, EUR 400 on Premium, EUR 800 on Metal, EUR 2,000 on Ultra. Beyond that, 2% with a EUR 1 minimum per withdrawal.

Does Card Stop cover a lost Revolut card?

According to Test-Achats, Card Stop does not apply to Revolut cards. If a card is lost or stolen, block it from the app and contact Revolut; I did not find an official emergency number for this ranking.